The USW is divided into 13 districts across North America including three districts in Canada.

  • District 3 is our union in Western Canada including British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon Territory, the Northwest Territories and Nunavut.
  • District 5 is the USW's district in Quebec.
  • District 6 includes Ontario and Atlantic Canada: New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador. 
  • The USW's Canadian National Office is headquartered in Toronto.

 Canadian Districts