Laying the Foundation

District 6 WOS
Formed in 1987, the District 6 Women of Steel Committee played a key role in developing the Women of Steel course for the entire union. The committee included, among others, Josephine Urh, Colette Murphy, Gaye Lamb, Marlene Gow, Pearl Henry and Shirley Brown.

Press Inquiries

Thank You

Thank you for contacting us. We will try to get back to you in a timely manner.

Media Contacts

Communications Director:
Bob Gallagher
416-544-5966 or

Communications Department:
Dominique Fontaine

Communications Department - Québec
Clairandrée Cauchy

Mailing Address

United Steelworkers
234 Eglinton Ave. E., 8th Floor
Toronto, ON M4P 1K7