USW NextGen Panel Tomorrow - and we've added an exciting new speaker!

If you haven’t already, please register for our next event in the USW NextGen Committee web series happening tomorrow, when we welcome our panelists: Hamnah Shahid, Jared Ong, Nathan Allen and Maddi Genn.

There will be TWO exciting discussions with Steelworkers about how COVID-19 has affected young workers, what changes can be made in order to protect young workers in the future and what can we do as a collective to build on this work.

You can read more about our panelists here.

WHAT: USW NextGen Committee web series: Panel Discussion

WHEN: Tuesday, December 1 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT OR 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

WHO: All Steelworkers Welcome

HOW: The events will be hosted online and registration is required so we can send you the link to join. Register here.  

During the pandemic we can’t gather in person, so let’s get together online.

Here is the rest of series. Events will be occurring twice and members are welcome to attend whichever times suit them best:

Tuesday, Dec. 8 – Trivia Night (with prizes to be won!)

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT OR 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Register today to be a part of our USW NextGen Committee web series at: www.usw.ca/nextgen-events. We hope you’ll join us.

In solidarity,

The USW NextGen Committee

P.S. If you know any other NextGen members of the Steelworkers union who like panels and prizes, please feel free to forward this email so they can sign up!

Press Inquiries

Thank You

Thank you for contacting us. We will try to get back to you in a timely manner.

Media Contacts

Communications Director:
Shannon Devine
sdevine@usw.ca
416-544-5946 or
416-894-7118

Communications Department:
Nicole Desnoyers
ndesnoyers@usw.ca
416-544-5991 

Communications Department - Québec
Clairandrée Cauchy
ccauchy@metallos.ca
514-774-4001 

Mailing Address

United Steelworkers
234 Eglinton Ave. E., 8th Floor
Toronto, ON M4P 1K7