District 6 Virtual Black History Month Celebration

Join us for an exciting Black History Month virtual celebration on February 25 at 7 p.m. ET, hosted by the District 6 Human Rights Committee.

This year has seen an important surge in activism confronting anti-Black racism and state violence as well as recognizing and celebrating the contributions of Black people and organizations. Our union is a part of this movement.

The event is also an opportunity to find out how you can play a role in your union to stand up for racial justice. All are welcome!

We’ll hear from:

Roxanne Brown, USW International VP At Large
Fred Redmond, USW International VP, Human Affairs
Yolanda McLean, Coalition of Black Trade Unionists Ontario President
Mark Austin, Co-chair of the District 6 Human Rights Committee and USW Local 1998 Health and Safety officer and Recording Secretary

February 25 at 7 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. AT / 8:30 p.m. NT

Click here to register.

You can also download the poster here and help us spread the word!

Press Inquiries

Thank You

Thank you for contacting us. We will try to get back to you in a timely manner.

Media Contacts

Communications Director:
Shannon Devine
sdevine@usw.ca
416-544-5946 or
416-894-7118

Communications Department:
Nicole Desnoyers
ndesnoyers@usw.ca
416-544-5991 

Communications Department - Québec
Clairandrée Cauchy
ccauchy@metallos.ca
514-774-4001 

Mailing Address

United Steelworkers
234 Eglinton Ave. E., 8th Floor
Toronto, ON M4P 1K7